November 2nd: On the Day of the Dead, my new book will be Live!!

This Friday is November 2nd. The day I chose to release my new novel – My Sore Hush-a-Bye.

But it’s also the Day of the Dead (el Día de los Muertos in Spanish, Dia de Finados in Portuguese).

It’s a day to remember friends and family members who have died. In some countries it’s also a day to celebrate their lives, like in Mexico. Here in Brazil it’s mostly a day to visit cemeteries and pray for the souls of the ones that are no longer with us.

I chose this date because it’s a holiday here, and I’ll have the whole day to promote my release. Nevertheless, I also think it’s inspiring—to bring new ‘life’ to this day, even if it’s a fictional one! 🙂

So, on the Day of the Dead, my book will be live! And it will be waiting for your visit on Amazon US, Amazon UK or Smashwords. You can also choose the Paperback edition (Amazon UK or Amazon US)

By the way, let me tell you—the Paperback edition is absolutely stunning! I know I’m biased to say so, but it is. I received mine this week and simply cannot stop looking at it! 🙂 I’m a digital girl and had never read another traditional book since I bought my first Kindle, but there is something truly extraordinary about holding your printed book!

Oh, last thing. There will be a Giveaway of three e-book copies of My Sore Hush-a-Bye and one of Mean: A Psychological Thriller Novelette on The Masquerade Crew, starting on November 2nd. Don’t miss it!!

2 responses to “November 2nd: On the Day of the Dead, my new book will be Live!!

Leave a Reply

